Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! slip me a note older entries newest entry

Nov 17, 198X

The disappearance of the Prince Ave Baptist geraniums reminds me that it's a new time - here I write, more than a month later, in clothes I didn't even own then and a new sound: radiator clank and the clock radio retrieved from the old house. Steve N--, chiropractor, big drinker, and investor, promises me he'll buy that house "to get Beverly" and I can have it back. Uhhuh. Beverly's affairs are really a mess. She's been on the verge of leaving town for several weeks now - the house is cleared out, incl. B's stuff--she's marrying this psycho-loon and moving to the Virgin Islands along with Mickey (and Kitty Rae? I wonder). I would like to move, preferably back there, when winter is over and heat is unnecessary. I think I'd like to have B's room - I haven't had a really private room in a year.

My feet smell and it's distracting.

This house is bugging me. Too many people and I'm confined to my room. Nothing to sit on but the bed.

Last night I had a compleat hallucination or acted out a dream or something. I woke up to the sound of water leaking - nearly streaming - from the ceiling. I got up and got the wastebasket from the bathroom and centered it carefully underneath the leaky place. I felt, I saw and heard the water - but in the morning, of course, the wastebasket was dry and so was the ceiling. Just like my meeting the giant easter bunny when I was 6.

Mon jour en nutshell: I ate cereal in bed (donutz), read and slept till 1:30, walked to town intending to do some necessary errands, but ran into C and Rick's truck full of debris from the Cobb St house and we drove to the dump - amazing place - you pay them a dollar and give them what they need. I wish I'd had the polaroid. Next to us was a muscleman in a Georgia shirt standing in his dusty pickup with "I love Susan" fingered on the dusty side - and the wind swirling trash all around him. Thousands of styrofoam pellets too. And east A--- vista'ed in the distance.

Then a cup of cappucino at the print shop to top off the pseudo-speed I was already absorbing--then to final rehearsal for the young choreographers' gala tomorrow. Five very standard pieces (two Elton John songs!) and then A's. Such an oddball chorus line - esp after lithe after lithe - people like superbuxom T, ultraelfin LM, MH and his wandlike legs, MS as himself, a weird guy who's always dancing ridiculously at T---'s, a few regular dance majors. I dance behind a sheet with some dance majors - it's great fun and I'm never seen except in silhouette.

But what else is new - some bad: Coco Kitty has been gone for 4 days and I don't think I'll ever see her again. We were very close and I miss having something sweet and alive in this room. Exactly last year, too, a kitty walked out on me.

Also - I've had lots of haircuts. It's a great change. I don't feel so conspicuous.

to be continued...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Site Meter Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!