Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! slip me a note older entries newest entry

April 4? Sunday

I'm bedded down with a sprained foot - completely crippled and it's so annoying. If there hadn't been crutches on B's back porch I would be absolutely bed-trapped. As it is, it took fifteen minutes to toil to Dunkin Donuts. And what a silly accident - at a horrible party last night (trash can of grain punch and a keg and greedy, drunk people) I climbed in a bathroom window, stood on a flimsy table and it collapsed. I was tripping and I knew I'd hurt myself but it took a long time to feel the pain and pinpoint it.

The party was fun because I had a purpose - otherwise I would have fled. The game was panhandling - selling matches, found cigarettes (A's oops), peeks at my bra, a given beer, perfume sample from the mall (Dior fetches a good price from snobs), wristband, guitar pick - made over $7 too. Earlier in the day we (me, B, Ly) did a little acid in the park and lurked around people's picnics - sad-eyed - and played with kids. I wonder if they thought we were ridiculous?

So yesterday was a-ok compared to the week it ended- fights and fights with R and City Hall and sort of Ly. With R it's anything sets me off - he's so harping and aggravating and unreasonable but it's always over fast. City Hall I don't have the devotion to fight and win. They won't renew the C Club license and I wonder if it's worth the fight. I just don't know if I'm the right person for it. But there should be one for the summer - maybe if there was someone else to work.

Oh, I'm too tired to make any sense or any point. I lost a contact yesterday, I'm menstruating heavily, my shoulders hurt from those oversize crutches, and I should hop to the bathroom and then back to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Site Meter Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!