Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! slip me a note older entries newest entry

April 18 continued

The last week was worse than bad and just as bad as the one before. i was walking, at least, and that restored a great deal, but work was hell and the devil himself (Rick) getting worse and worse. But I couldn't see - cause of the lost contact - I did bad work - no pay - thought I lost the checks - never slept - but fun w/ neighbors. Then Snake died mysteriously and that man Hugh seems to suspect me and B as poisoners. No, no, never!

I guess Freda Payne's "Today's Black Woman" isn't coming on. Should I wake B? He was looking forward so.

Oh, so much trivia. Tomorrow I'm going to resign from hell (Rick's) - one week's notic is pretty decent, but I wouldn't balk at immediate release. i do hate quitting jobs - giving up. But I cannot work for a man who loses his temper and strikes me - I have no love for him or his print shop, and not enough faith in either to keep going. I've been paid $82 in 5 weeks. Feh. Vending at night is great fun but it's all spent the next day - or next meal - and people may bget tired soon. But there's a sucker w/ a quarter at every turn, and nametags are good, good, good.

Here I am imploring Suzy yet again to come down here and it's such a mess. What makes up the day? The wakening next door - a breakfast - a dawdle, a dread, the terror that is work. Nights - vend, play, walk, run. Early a.m. sleep. And you know, it's a teeny bit like the days of ___ ___ dependence - oh god help me no, not again. No, no, no. That was sick. Rationalize, girl. Stay friends. Don't linger - don't think thoughts that no one else has.

Don't wear anyone out - friends or strangers or non-participants.

(to be continued)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Site Meter Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!