Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! slip me a note older entries newest entry

9 March 198X

A week ago I was passed out drunk in Fairburn, after a day that started w/ LSD at 8 am and ended twelve hours later with a champagne picnic. We (D and I) took 64 crayons to a field and threw away the yellows - except maize and goldenrod. We shopped madly in a drugstore, and piled the goods in front of the tv - our camp. We watched Frank Sinatra as a heroin addict in "Man with the Golden Arm" - wonderful. All day long I blinked and shuddered - my flesh transformed - it was exhausting and indescribable. No more drugs for a while, please.

I still feel sick after that violent meal I just cooked - stir fry vegetables with too, too much red pepper and soy sauce. I was reading "On the Road" as I ate and it must have speeded my appetite - I had to push the bowl out arm's reach to save myself.

Time to dress (just out of bath) and go to coffee club. The night feels fresh and clean from in here - a good sign - maybe the club will revive a little - for the month remaining.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Site Meter Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!