Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! slip me a note older entries newest entry

Saturday in June, continued

...What do I take with me?

Do I take my chapstick makeup box? Pillows? hair dye? The blue jet's been discontinued. favorite coffee cups? No - they were only favorites among what's been available. Xerox folders? certainly - they're flat. How may sweatshirts? All 64 crayons? All journals? All trinkets? My mirror? All purses? No - they're like coffee cups. I'm glad I have so little of $ value - only on my finger and on my dresser (tv). I would have trouble liquidating if I needed to save myself, though. Contacts have little resale value. I should sell those Beatles things to Kurt and Paul - they've been wanting them for years - they mean little to me anymore - but there's always that holdout for a museum or something. Right now my P_____ single that somehow became autographed (must have been at my birthday party) means more. Local music is so much more respectable than the processed. Like local politics.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Site Meter Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!